Delete User Account and Personal Data
Users can delete their entire account. After the account is deleted their profile information and private messages will be deleted, and other content they created will be anonymized.
Users will be clearly informed about what will happen to their personal data after the account has been deleted.
In order to delete a user account, users will need to choose the 'delete account' option on the cancel account page. They can reach this page via the cancel account button on the settings page.
A user account will be deleted after the user confirms this action via the link in the confirmation email.
Site managers can also delete a user and have an extra option; they can delete ALL the content of the user.
Once the account is deleted:
Besides deleting, regular users are able to disable their accounts. Their information and data are kept on the platform.
When an account is disabled, users will not be able to access this account until it is enabled again by the site manager.
Block an account
When a user is blocked, this user is not able to login to the platform anymore. Different from canceling a user account, when a user is blocked, their information and data are still kept in the platform. This is almost the same as disabling an account, but only Site managers can block a user.
You can block a user by edit his account, via Dashboard > People overview > edit specific user
How to delete/block or disable an account
This can be done via the settings page of the user, or via the people overview (as site manager) where you can perform an action on a user.