Users can hide all or parts of their profile information from other logged-in users. Site managers can configure which part of the profile information a user can hide. The hidden information will always remain visible to site managers.
Site managers can create a disclaimer message to explain how this function works.
This feature is useful when community members want to share information with just the community management, rather than with all regular members.
A Site Manager can reach this page via the Dashboard > Profile settings or: /admin/config/people/social-profile
Users can choose which part of their profile information should be hidden on the settings page by default, but Site managers can also choose to make these options visible on the profile edit page.