- it is possible to make contents such as posts, events and topics visible to the users who have not logged in (AN).
- This option can be disabled by site managers.
- As a site manager, It is also possible to set the default visibility setting to public or community. This helps in avoiding users creating public content without really noticing it.
When the public visibility is disabled by site managers:
- Authenticated users can not create content that is visible to anonymous users.
- Content managers and site managers can still create content visible to anonymous users, they can even make the content of normal users public by editing their content.
- When changing the visibility to public: the original author is still able to edit his content, but he is not allowed to change the visibility setting.