Set Up Social Signup and Login

Social signup and login function allows users to signup and login easily with their accounts on other social platforms: Facebook, Google, Linkedin and Twitter.  

The social signup and login function is disabled by default. A Site Manager can choose to enable it:

 

Once it is enabled, there are a few things that are important:

  • If permitted during the sign-up process,  user’s name, email address and profile image can be automatically retrieved from other social platforms. 

  • Users are still able to choose a different email address and username during the sign-up process. 

  • Users need to signup with or connect to another social account before being able to login with it. 
  • Users can connect to multiple other social accounts and login with them. 
  • When a user signed up with a social account, he/she can remove it later on. 
  • When a user signed up with email in the first place, he/she can add a social account to make logging in easier later. 
  • The options of adding or removing a social account can be found on the settings page.
Social signup

 

 

Add or remove social accounts
Add or remove social accounts