Content visibility

Post, events and topics have two visibility settings:

  • Public. All users including the users who have not logged in can see this content.
  • Community. Only users who have logged in can see this content.
  • Note: If posts, events or topics are created inside a closed group, the visibility of this content is forced to Group members

When a piece of content is created outside a group, the visibility of this piece of content can be configured for this specific content. When a piece of content is created inside a group, the visibility of this piece of content is set by the group it belongs to.

For some communities the public visibility is disabled, which means normal user cannot create public content. Management roles can still turn their content into public if that is needed.

Content visibility